Slow Cooker GF Beef Stew


I woke up to two inches of snow this morning and felt it was the perfect day to make something heartwarming. Beef stew. Mmmmmm. So, this morning before leaving for work I chopped everything up and put it in the slow
cooker (one of my favorite inventions). I must admit that as I’m eating my lunch right now I’m dreaming about dinner!

I had a recipe in a book (that came with the cooker) that I modified on the fly, so we will see how it tastes tonight! My post this evening will include the complete recipe, along with any tweaks (if any) to my recipe. Some of my variation includes adding corn and stock and changing up the spice mixture. If it’s half as good as I’ve built it up to be in my mind, we’re in business.

What is your favorite recipe on cold days?

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Nutrition

Leave a Reply

