Snyder’s Pretzels – Not BAD, But Not As GOOD


So, for the longest time, the only gluten free option at most “regular” stores (not just health food stores) for pretzels was for Glutino, which I don’t mind because I like the Glutino pretzels a lot, which I just mentioned in my last post.

Recently, I went to an Albertson’s in Tacoma, WA and found that they had (1) a kick-@$$ gluten free section, including many shelves of options and (2) a new option for pretzels. These are from Snyder’s of Hanover, which is a well-known pretzel making company.

And, as an added bonus, they were cheaper than the bag from Glutino (almost two whole dollars less for the same amount of ounces). So, we decided to try them. My thoughts, they are much crunchier than the Glutino brand, which I don’t prefer (my hubby said he liked these better than Glution because they tasted more like pretzels…but he liked the Glutino “better than regular pretzels” so I am not sure what to take from this…)

Secondly, they don’t have the same buttery flavor that I really liked in the Glutino brand, but that could just be my opinion. I think that in the future, I will continue to buy Glutino, but I hope their price goes down, because it could be difficult to justify long term with that big of a price difference. In short, Snyder’s gluten free pretzels were GOOD, but I like my Glutino pretzels better…

Have you tried both brands? Do you have a preference? What do you think about the crunchiness or buttery flavor?

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Life, Good or Bad...

Leave a Reply

