Lucy’s Cookies – GOOD


I never used to be a huge cookie person. Isn’t it funny that when you can’t have something often it seems so much more delicious? Like the forbidden fruit I suppose.

Anyway, Lucy’s cookies are pretty darn delicious. They are very crispy, they don’t have a chewy variety, but I don’t mind that. I have tried the chocolate chip and cinnamon thin, and I love love love the cinnamon thins. They taste like snickerdoodle cookies (used to be one of my fav’s when I did eat cookies) and they aren’t too bad on the calorie side either. You can eat 2 or 3 and it is only like 120 calories – nice! The problem is (and this is always my problem) stopping after only having those 2 or 3 because they are so delish.

And, the other thing I find fascinating is that they are made with no gluten, eggs, dairy, tree nuts, peanuts, and more. How do you make anything that tastes remotely like a cookie without any of those ingredients? I am not sure, but Dr. Lucy has managed it. I think these are a definite GOOD and worth buying. Now I just have to try the Maple Bliss, Chocolate, Sugar…

Have you tried them? What do you think? Do you like another cookie better?

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Life, Good or Bad...

Leave a Reply

