Enjoy Life No Oats “Oatmeal” Cookies – GOOD


Well, I figured since I just put a post about cookies, I may as well talk about the other cookie brand that I like. Enjoy Life has some cookies, including their No Oats “Oatmeal” cookies.

As I mentioned in my other post, I was never a big cookie lover – there were two exceptions to this rule: snickerdoodles and oatmeal raisin cookies. Especially oatmeal raisin. Honestly, I could eat the batter of those at any time.

I tried to make my own using some flour from Bob’s Red Mill and they were a disaster – I don’t recommend that, but it can be discussed in a later post.

Enjoy Life has these really delicious little cookies (and I do mean little, each cookie is the size of a silver dollar maybe) but they are chewy (unlike Lucy’s) which is pretty good in this case. The No Oats “Oatmeal” cookies have something in them that adds crunch, and there are some raisins mixed in there (yum). It is a good substitute for what I used to love in oatmeal raisin cookies when I need something quick and cookie-like. The only thing I have found better than this is from a GF bakery in Pike Place Market, and I can blog about that later.

So, if you want a good, chewy, GF cookie, try Enjoy Life. I liked it and I think you may too. They have other varieties, but I haven’t had a chance to buy them yet. Serving size is 2 cookies…so be prepared to want to eat the whole box. It comes with 12 of those tiny delights and it can be hard to resist!

Have you tried these? Do you like them? What about the other varieties of cookie?

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Life, Good or Bad...

One response to “Enjoy Life No Oats “Oatmeal” Cookies – GOOD

  1. Pingback: Plentils from Enjoy Life – 98% GOOD | My Celiac Life

Leave a Reply

