Cupcake Royale – Take 2 (GOOD)


After my last post about Cupcake Royale the company followed up with me via email. They offered to let me come in and try a fresh cupcake at no charge to see if my opinion was any different. No one turns down free cupcakes, so of course I said yes.

The flavor they chose? Salted caramel. Mmmmmm

20130204-080234.jpg

To be more specific, it was a chocolate cupcake with awesomely delicious caramel frosting. It was beautiful (I apologize for the bad picture – it was taken in the car at the beginning of a long road trip with a Pomeranian on my lap) and just as delicious.

The cupcake was moist and the flavor went very well with the icing. I would highly recommend it if you’re in the market for a cupcake (and really, who isn’t).

My lesson learned is to eat fresh because that’s when it’s best, but really, what food isn’t? Cupcake Royale, thanks for the chance to take a fresh look at your cupcakes. I knew you wouldn’t disappoint!

Leave a comment

Filed under Eating Out, Good or Bad...

Leave a Reply

