Glutenfreeda Instant Oatmeal – GOOD


20130206-061443.jpg

For quite a while now I have been buying/using Bob’s Red Mill whole oats and stepped away from the gluten free instant oatmeal I used to buy. They stopped carrying it at the store near me and now everyone has the big ol’ bag of raw oats (which is more cost effective and you can use in many other recipes – that will be another post).

This morning, I am revisiting the Glutenfreeda instant oatmeal and boy, does it bring back memories. πŸ™‚

As you can see from the picture above, it comes in a pack with 3 flavors. My favorite flavor is the maple raisin, followed semi-closely by the apple cinnamon and the banana is definitely my third place finisher. There is nothing wrong with it and I’m sure other people have reverse order for their favs, it’s just my tastes.

I think for a brief period of time the had a box that was all maple raisin instead of the variety pack (best time of my life – ha!) I’m guessing when that went away from the store it is close to the time I switched to Bob’s.

Anyway, I think I want to keep a good mix of oatmeal around now and bring the quick, easy, delicious Glutenfreeda back into the mix. It is a nice thing to keep in your desk drawer in case you get hungry or forget breakfast.

Have you tried either of these types of GF oatmeal? If you’ve had the variety pack, which is your favorite? Do you have some maple raisin to trade with the banana flavor in my variety box? πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Daily Life, Good or Bad...

Leave a Reply

