Recipe: Easy, Delicious, Flourless Oatmeal Raisin Cookies


So, oatmeal raisin cookies were my absolute favorite before my diagnosis. I’ve tried to make a few types with replacement flours and they just never taste right. Bob’s Red Mill is good for oats, but that GF flour has a brutal taste when it comes to baking.
20130407-091744.jpg

One day, I was really craving the oatmeal raisin cookies and I started scouring the internet for options. Enter: Chocolate Covered Katie. This girl is a genius and the flourless oatmeal raisin cookie recipe is to die for. Some of its best features:
1) It is incredibly easy to make. There are only 8 ingredients.
2) It is super quick! The time from “Man, I wish I had a cookie.” to “Mmmmm, I’m enjoying this delicious cookie!” is about 15 minutes. You can’t beat that.
3) No eggs in the batter – so you can glom on the cookie dough without fear!
4) Can easily be made with no dairy (sub water for milk) and still be delicious.

I have found that I need to cook a bit longer than her recipe says, 10 minutes or so, but just test your own oven to see what works. These are seriously amazing and worth trying today. And, for the record, I used Bob’s GF oats for this recipe. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Cooking, recipes

3 responses to “Recipe: Easy, Delicious, Flourless Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

  1. Janet Rörschåch

    Those look yummy!

  2. Pingback: Paleo (Gluten Free) Oatmeal Raisin Style Cookies | My Celiac Life

Leave a Reply

