Gluten Free Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken


In honor of the SlimKicker contest going on in this blog to win a slow cooker I thought I’d post today about a recipe for BBQ chicken I made in my crock pot a couple days ago. It’s super easy and really good. I made more chicken than we needed and I’ve used it in two other yummy recipes I made up since then (future posts coming soon!)

So, here is the recipe:
– Place 4-6 chicken breasts (frozen is ok) in the bottom of your crock pot or slow cooker.
– In a bowl, mix1 bottle of Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ Sauce, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup vinegar (I used apple cider vinegar), 1 tsp red pepper flakes, and 1 tsp garlic powder.
– Pour over chicken. Cover and cook on low for 8-10 hours.

Easy peasy! We ate them on some premade GF ciabatta rolls, with a side of veggies, but they would be great just alone with a side of veggies and potatoes or something. I found the chicken was a bit spicy, so if you don’t like spice, I’d do a half tsp of the chili flakes.

For the other recipes I used with the leftovers, shred the leftover chicken using two forks and place it in the fridge. Next – BBQ ranch chicken pizza!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking, Daily Life, recipes

Leave a Reply

